BiharonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
Upcoming Elections
Jai Narayan Vyas was born today||Maganti Venkateswara Rao was born today||Vinod Kumar Sonkar was born today||Ramakrishna Paramahamsa was born today||
Home >> News >> Nitish Kumar formed New Cabinet, 26 Ministers Takes Oath

Nitish Kumar formed New Cabinet, 26 Ministers Takes Oath


BiharonWeb: 29 Jul, 2017, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar extended his cabinet on Saturday evening after the political upheaval in Bihar in the last several days. In Patna Raj Bhavan, Governor Kesari Nath Tripathi administered the oath of office to 26 legislators of JDU, BJP and LJP. After this cabinet expansion, a new Cabinet meeting will be held at 7.30 pm.

Ministers involved in Nitish Cabinet

1. Vijendra Prasad Yadav- JDU MLA from Supaul
2. BJP MLA from Prem Kumar-Gaya
3. Lalan Singh - Begusarai JDU MLA, close to Nitish
4. Nand Kishore Yadav - BJP MLA from Patna Sahib
5. Shravan Kumar - JDU MLA
6. Ramnarayan Mandal - BJP legislator from Banka, Vice President of Party
7. Jai Kumar Singh - JDU MLA from Dinara
8. Pramod Kumar - BJP MLA from Eastern Champaran
9. JDU MLA from Krishna Nandan Verma-Ghosi
10. Maheshwar Hazari- JDU MLA from Kalyanpur
11. Vinod Narayan Jha- BJP MLC
12. Shailesh Kumar - JDU MLA from Jamalpur
13. Suresh Kumar Sharma - BJP MLA from Muzaffarpur
14. Kumari Manju Verma- JDU MLA from Cheriya Bariyarpur
15. Vijay Kumar Sinha, BJP MLA from Lakhisarai
16. Santosh Nirala - JDU MLA from Rajpur
17. Rana Randhir Singh, BJP MLA from Madhuvan
18. Khurshid alias Firuz Ahmed - JDU MLA from Sikta
19. Vinod Kumar Singh - BJP MLA from Pranpur
20. Madan Sahni - JDU MLA from Gaurabiram
21. Krishna Kumar Rishi - BJP MLA from Banmakhani
22. Kapildev Kamat - JDU MLA from Babubhai
23. Dinesh Yadav - JDU MLA from Simri Bakhtiyarpur
24. Ramesh Rishideo - JDU MLA from Singheshwar
25. Brijkishor Bind - BJP legislator from Chainpur
26. Brother of LJP MLA, Ram Vilas Paswan, from Pashupatinath Paras-Alauli

Tell that there can be a maximum of 35 ministers in Bihar cabinet, while at present only 26 ministers have been sworn in. There was also a discussion about the involvement of former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi and RLSP MLAs in the Cabinet. It is expected, therefore, that the remaining cabinet departments will be divided in the next cabinet expansion.

Earlier, a meeting was held in the Chief Minister's residence on Saturday morning, in which names in the Nitish Cabinet were discussed. Apart from Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Bihar JDU State President Vasishtha Narayan Singh and party MP RCP Singh were present in this meeting of the ruling coalition held in CM house. On behalf of BJP, Deputy CM Sushil Modi, Bihar BJP State President Nityanand Rai and BJP leader Nand Kishore Yadav joined.

It is noteworthy that Nitish Kumar resigned from the Chief Minister of Bihar on the evening of 26th July, 2017 and announced to break the alliance. The next day Nitish took oath as Bihar CM for the sixth time with the support of BJP. On July 28, Nitish proved to be the majority in the Bihar assembly with the support of 131 MLAs.

Copyright © 2018
Powerd By SavvyonWeb